Companies that make landing pages. There must be a page. Landing page builder uCoz detailed review

What should a landing page look like in terms of efficiency? What blocks should it contain and what should these blocks look like? After reading the article, you will get answers to these questions and see what they look like best landing page.

1. Headline with USP

The ideal landing page, single screen or long, always has a catchy headline that:

  • immediately lets the visitor know where he is;
  • shows him the uniqueness of your offer.

The headline is placed at the top of the landing page, at user eye level. Big, bright, intriguing.

The bounce rate depends on the title.

Here are examples of headlines for our company’s best landing pages.

2. Descriptor

The descriptor also affects the bounce rate, although less than the headline. Typically consists of a logo, company name, slogan or a few words about services or products. Placed in the top left or middle.

If the landing page has a headline with a USP, the descriptor is made modest - a logo plus a name.

The best landing pages always contain an original descriptor.

3. Block with contact information

Typically located in the upper right corner. A comprehensive contact block contains:

  • real phone number;
  • email;
  • "Call back" button.

An appeal must be used - please call.

4. Attractive image

By image we mean a background - a large picture, on top of which a title, capture form, and other blocks are placed.

In an ideal landing page, the image corresponds to the theme of the site, is original and interesting. The background color scheme is different from the title font color to prevent them from blending together.

In the screenshots you see beautiful landing pages with attractive images.

5. Capture forms

A single-screen landing page contains one capture form, a long landing page contains 2 or 3 forms. The first form is adjacent to the heading - next to it or below it.

The capture form contains fields for entering your name and phone number. Call to action describes additional benefits(gift, discount, additional service) that encourage the visitor to immediately submit data.

If there is a promotion on the landing page, the capture form contains a timer countdown.

These are the gripping forms we equip best landing page page of our clients.

6. Block with benefits for the client

This block ideally bypasses visitors’ objections. 3–8 points are placed in a block.

The block has the following structure: text describing the benefit and a thematic picture for each item. The location of the items is horizontal or vertical. IN perfect block all paragraphs have the same amount of text, and key offers highlighted in color or in bold font.

7. Customer reviews

The review block is key in the landing page.

The landing page should have real reviews from at least three clients. The ideal option is a scrollable window, such as a slider, that can accommodate 5-10 reviews.

Each review:

  • contains name and real photo client;
  • content with key details that will have a positive impact on landing page conversion.

Here are examples of blocks with reviews on best landing pages our studio.

8. Tariffs or service packages

Buyers like to choose from several alternatives. Therefore, the ideal landing page offers a choice of 2-3 tariffs or packages. It doesn’t matter whether the landing page sells goods or provides services, the site must have a block with tariffs.

Tariffs should be different from each other and contain detailed information about what is included in them. One of the tariffs is marked as the most popular among clients.

9. Landing Page Examples

This is one of the most important blocks of a landing page. It is after viewing the portfolio or cases that the visitor decides to take the target action.

A competent portfolio contains only best works, beautifully designed, does not take up much space. For design, it is better to use a slider with which visitors will scroll through the images.

After looking at examples of landing pages, the visitor should be convinced of the quality of the product or service.

10. Real contact details in the footer

The final trust trigger is a block with contact information about the company or author in the footer.

In the case of a company, there must be a card with specified location office. In the case of the author, all kinds of contacts.

This is also where the final capture form is located.

An ideal landing page contains all of the above elements. However, in order landing page was really effective, all its blocks need to be correctly combined into one composition. And also add meanings thanks to which visitors perform conversion actions on our landing page.

Hello, dear readers of the blog site. Today we will talk about such an important thing as landing page, which is very often called landing page in a bourgeois manner (from English landing page— landing page). What is it and why is it so important?

Let's dedicate the current article to answering this question, and also consider in detail those points that are very important when creating landing pages, and consider all of this on specific examples landing page and the techniques that the best usability experts use to improve the effectiveness of landing pages.

What is a landing page and why is it so important?

Very often, even with proper operation on attracting the right people (target audience) to your website (, etc.) you, as a business owner, will not feel any return on it. It seems that traffic is flowing, and the audience is target, but there are practically no sales or subscriptions (depending on what conversion action you chose as the main task in). Nothing works. What can be wrong?

Most likely, you forgot to think through and prepare landing pages, which are often called landing pages. What it is?

And this is very important point, which can significantly increase conversion (the number of purchases or registrations), because landing pages are designed guide the user to perform the target action as efficiently as possible. If you are from everyone advertisements will direct visitors, for example, to home page site, you can catastrophically reduce conversion and go down the drain.

The term “leading page” itself is derived from English phrase“landing page”, translated means just the target, landing (landing) page. Landing pages are created not just anyhow, but taking into account the psychology of visitors. They should grab you and not let go them until the very moment of purchase (or registration), because it will be extremely difficult to re-attract the visitor.

It's like a hook on fishing gear - it must reliably pick up and confidently hold the fish caught on it until the moment you fix it with a bait. If the hook (laying) is unsuitable or does not exist at all, then all your efforts from baiting, setting bait and other shamanic actions will go to waste. You won't achieve your final goal.

The landing pages themselves are either individual pages an existing website, or one-page websites specially created for this purpose. In fact, once a user gets into it, it’s quite difficult to get out and he inevitably has to slide into it until he becomes your client. But this is ideal, and we will look at how to realize this ideal using various advertising tricks in the continuation of this publication.

Examples of landing pages

Depending on the goals you pursue, you can divide landing pages (landing pages) into several types:


12 steps to create the perfect landing page

You need to understand that the landing pages to which you will attract users from social networks(or from contextual advertising) must have a number of characteristics and satisfy certain requirements. So how? create perfect landing page paige?

  1. Each landing page should be tailored for only one target (conversion) action - either subscription or sales. There is no need to be greedy, because the user’s attention will be scattered and the likelihood of him leaving will greatly increase (without choosing anything from the proposed options). It’s better to force clients to think and choose as little as possible - the path to the landing page should be straight as an arrow (obvious to him) and without any branches.
  2. Must be present on the landing page call to action(with verbs in the imperative mood - call, buy, receive, come, etc.). Phrases should be short and motivating. For example, “buy now”, “get video course” or “subscribe and receive”.
  3. They also rule bright buttons and arrows, creating an emphasis on them. Buttons in red and yellow shades work well, because they are noticeable and contain a call to action.

    Well, arrows, as a rule, are designed to place even more emphasis on the button so that the user’s behavior on the landing page is as predictable as possible.

    Sometimes they work very well animated buttons(but in any case, it will be necessary to test the effectiveness of certain elements of the landing page):

  4. If the landing page uses(you can’t do without them on subscription landing pages, but they are also used quite often on salespeople), then make sure that they contain as few fields as possible. Ideally, the form should have only one field (for entering an email address), but for further communication (marketing) you will need to know the username, so two fields are the most common option. More fields can significantly reduce conversion. In addition, adding fields for entering a phone number or address makes users wary and can lead to abandonment of the target action.
  5. In the article about I mentioned that Internet users do not read texts - they view them. And the most important thing in this regard is the title. If it is not there (or it is not highlighted accordingly), then this will greatly reduce the conversion rate. On landing pages Headings must be catchy so that the user is inclined to read further or immediately take a conversion action (subscription, order, call).

  6. Your landing page should not only have calls to action and catchy headlines, but also argumentation of necessity subscription, purchase, order or call. In the case of a subscription page, this could be, for example, a short video with a description and content of the “freebie”, or the same thing is formatted in the form short list(list). In the case of a salesperson, this could also be a video with a product review, a list of the services you offer (including your competitive advantages).

  7. Works very well on landing pages reviews from existing clients, buyers or subscribers (it is better if some contacts of those who left these reviews are indicated so that everything looks believable).

  8. Also works well on landing pages before and after comparisons. This is not applicable for all topics, but in the field of weight loss, cosmetology, fitness and many other niches it can be used with high efficiency. For example, this is what a company providing restaurant services does.

  9. The landing page can be quite long, but when viewing the first screen(this is the area of ​​the page that is visible without scrolling) it should be completely clear and understandable to the user what exactly you wanted to tell him.
  10. To stimulate subscribers or buyers of certain products (for example), you can use the option additional bonuses, which the subscriber or buyer will receive when ordering. When the user is on the verge of making a decision, it is precisely such “buns” that can tip the scales in your favor.
  11. And, of course, it is worth emphasizing that “only here and only for a certain amount of time” will the user have access to all this splendor (subscription, special price for goods, additional set services). What's the best way to do this? That's right, put it timer counting down until hour X, when the given opportunity will be missed. Nothing stimulates a hesitant user to make a decision more than seconds literally running away before our eyes.

    It would be a good idea to place a subscription, order or form next to the timer. contact number. This will not always work, so you need to conduct tests (I’m thinking of writing a series of articles about conducting A/B testing - if you don’t want to miss it, subscribe to the newsletter), and it’s possible that such a simple and obvious method will allow you to increase the conversion of this landing page and more than recoup the money spent on promotion on social networks or contextual advertising.

  12. Users also want to know who exactly is offering them this product, service, video course, etc., so it is necessary indicate information in the landing page about the author, store, company.

    Naturally, it would be good to mention merits, achievements, and competitive advantages, but do not over-praise yourself, so as not to cross the line beyond which trust in the published information begins to decline.

Examples of errors that make landing unworkable

In addition to those things that help the landing page work more efficiently, it is worth listing common mistakes when creating landing pages, which can neutralize all the above “ear tricks”, and you will not get the desired result from advertising or promotion in social networks (or context).

  1. Let me remind you once again that almost no one reads on the Internet (at least again open page), namely, views the information. If it turns out to be really worthwhile and requires more detailed study, then it comes to reading (in general, the same as with newspapers). That's why Don’t let your landing page become overloaded with information- this can disorient the user and cause a reaction of rejection even before the moment when he understands what is being said.
  2. The text should be small, as concise as possible and filled with information, not water. A couple of paragraphs “about nothing” will make the user strongly desire to close such a landing page. Small font also doesn’t work well on a landing page. In general, its use is not necessary, because many words are not required to convey the essence.
  3. Don't disappoint the user's expectations. If in an advertisement or in a post on a social network you talked about one thing, but when the user gets to the landing page they see something else, then there is a loss of trust and the conversion rate drops sharply. It is very important to monitor this compliance.
  4. Landing page design actually very important. If it is unfinished, made unprofessionally, or has a repulsive appearance for most users, then even following all the rules described above for creating a good landing page will not save you. If you yourself do not have the necessary skills and taste, or you do not have a designer on staff, then you can use numerous designers or ready-made landing page templates, which you only need to slightly modify to suit your needs.

    Again, determine the best option Testing and analysis of statistics, for example, will help you (often not everything is as obvious as it might seem). This way, you can track the completion of the target action and understand which landing elements contribute to increasing conversion, and which are distracting and need to be changed.

Do you have some more time? Do you want to spend it usefully? Then grab some popcorn, sit back and watch a two-hour master class « Step-by-step algorithm Landing creation Page":

What is a landing page and what are its features? How to quickly make a cool landing page yourself with high conversion? Which landing page builders are popular now?

Hello, dear readers! With you is one of the authors of the business magazine “HeaterBober.ru” Alexander Berezhnov.

And I decided so - I’ll tell you about landing pages, about the main techniques that I used to create them. I will give examples of good one-page sites. And each of you will draw conclusions for yourself. Agreed? Then let's begin.

The topic of creating a landing page is not an easy one, but it is very relevant and interesting. Knowing how to do this will help you make money. different ways, for example, like . Understanding this, you can start your own small business by simply selling goods or services through a landing page.

1. What is a landing page - an overview for beginners

Hundreds of articles have been written on the topic of creating landing pages. It’s difficult to cram all the advice and all the experience into one material. But I will still try to tell you about the most important thing regarding the landing page.

Landing is a one-page website or just a page, the purpose of which is to induce users to take some action: buy, subscribe, call, leave a request.

Landing page is literally translated from English: “target” or “landing page”.

You've probably seen such one-pagers on the Internet.

Why do they make landing pages:

  1. They motivate well visitor to take the desired action.
  2. They are quickly constructed. And they often cost less than a regular website. Another plus: you can create a landing page yourself.
  3. Landing page is easy to redesign– improve, change, add missing information.

Landing pages are created for:

  1. Product sales. For this purpose, calls are used: “buy”, “leave a request”, “call”.
  2. Collection of information. Here visitors are offered: “subscribe”, “find out more”.
  3. Software distribution- software sales.

Landing page and sales funnel

Funnelsales is the process of selling a product/service. At each stage of this process, some people are eliminated - potential clients commercial company. We have a separate article on our website about.

The landing page sales process looks something like this:

  • 100 people saw a link to the landing page;
  • 40 users followed the link;
  • 10 people submitted an application;
  • 2 people bought the product.

Out of a hundred - two sales. Return – 2%. This is a good option. Not perfect, but not a loser either.

A sales funnel looks like an inverted kitchen funnel: a wide base and a narrow neck.

The widest part is the transition to the page. At this stage, we test the operation of contextual advertising, messages on social networks, and publications on other sites. Determining CTR.

CTR– the ratio of the number of clicks to the number of impressions. Measured as a percentage.

The middle part is the application. We analyze the effectiveness of the landing page - its design, text part.

The narrow part is processing applications and sales. Here we evaluate the work of living people - operators, managers.

When analyzing a landing page, another indicator is calculated - EPC.

EPC– this is the average earnings from one thousand landing page visits.

The higher the return rate, the higher the effectiveness of your advertising campaign.

In what cases is it necessary to create a landing page?

Below we will consider a number of cases when you may be faced with the need to create your own one-page website.

Case 1. Low conversion (sales) of the company’s main website

When a website shows a low conversion rate, that is, customers leave without purchasing anything. And there is no money to create a new working large website.

Calculation example: 300 people visited the site in 24 hours. Subscribed to the newsletter - 12 users. The conversion will be: 12 / 300 * 100% = 4%.

The average conversion of sites in zone.RU is 0.5%. Landing conversion rate is 5–10%. These numbers hide the whole truth about why entrepreneurs love to sell their goods and services through one-page websites.

Case 2. New product launch

When you run New Product and want to show it in the most at its best. When you need to focus contextual advertising on a new product.

Case 3. Solving a specific problem

When you need to solve a specific marketing problem. And the company’s main website is not suitable for this.

Creating a landing page without in most cases will help increase sales.

Just having a landing page will not attract a ton of customers right away. In fact, landing is just a tool. Even the most sophisticated drill will not drill a hole in the wall until you pick it up. So it is here.

For the page to work, you need to “turn it on”.

To do this, you can take the following steps:

  1. Launch contextual advertising to your one-page website.
  2. Launch e-mail newsletter based on a pre-collected subscriber base. In the letter, briefly describe the properties of the product and add a link to the landing page.
  3. Advertise a product on forums, partner sites, message boards. Add a link to the page everywhere.

It is a mistaken belief that a landing page can be the only place of communication between business and audience. If a company does not blog, does not develop its presence on social networks, or does not use email marketing, the landing page will be ineffective.

Case Study

The young man became interested in the offer of the Kverti company. The guy has never heard of this company before, and therefore is looking for evidence of its existence. Visits the company’s website and blog, joins a group on social networks.

He was convinced that the company was working. The blog content is constantly updated. On social networks, admins quickly respond to user questions. The client returns to the one-page page and makes a pre-order.

Now ask yourself a question: what would the guy do if he didn’t find traces of “Kverti” on the Internet? If the entire existence of a company began and ended on one single landing page. Would he order their product?

Takeaway from this example: use auxiliary tools to enhance the effect of sales through your one-page website.

2. How much does it cost to create a landing page and what does the price of a one-page website depend on?

The price of creating a landing page depends on whether you order one-pager or do it yourself.

  • The first option is expensive. Freelancers charge from 100-200 USD. for work, design studios – from 1,000 USD Cool agencies – from 5,000 USD
  • The second option is “almost” free. If you involve a programmer or copywriter in the development, if you use a paid template as a basis, the price of this method will be from 20 to 1,000 USD. and even higher. For a better understanding of prices different types websites and landing pages, read our article.

If you decide to order a landing page, you will be asked to fill out brief– a special questionnaire: answer questions about what you would like to see on the site.

Your answers will be the basis for the contractor when determining the price for the work.

The more “tricks” and “bells and whistles” you want to see on your one-page website, the more expensive the landing page will cost.

The price will depend on:

  • unusual structure and unique design will cost 7 00 USD;
  • contextual advertising and its setup – from 100 USD per month;
  • text from a good copywriter - 50-100 USD, from an excellent commercial writer - from 1,000 USD;
  • unique pictures and icons (not downloaded from stock) – that’s at least another 100-200 USD.

In addition, the price of a landing page is influenced by analysis of the target audience, selection of key phrases, testing of the page structure, constant monitoring, etc.

I've come across landing pages whose conversion rate was 50–60% . That is, every second visitor left their details or sent an application to purchase a product. The secret to such great returns was two factors:

  1. The page was visited mainly by the target audience - that is, people who were interested in this product.
  2. The developers adhered to the traditional rules of creating an effective landing page.

I will tell you about these rules.

Tip 1. Place one product on your landing page

If they fail to hook you, the reader will not reach the treasured “buy” button.

Follow these rules:

  1. Focus the client's attention on one thing.
  2. Tell him about the benefits of only this version of the program.
  3. Offer him a discount on one product.
  4. Get him interested in sending out newsletters on a specific topic.

If you place ten products within one screen, the visitor’s attention will be scattered. He will scan the entire page. Perhaps he will pay attention to a huge discount or some funny picture. And then closes the tab. In five seconds he will have forgotten about your existence.

The user visits the site. The first thoughts that come to his mind are: where did I end up, why am I here? If he doesn’t find an answer in the next few moments, you will lose the client.

According to statistics, 80% of potential buyers leave the page in the first fifteen seconds. And here are the main reasons:

  1. They didn't find what to do here. The site does not have a specific call to action: “subscribe”, “order”, “find out more”, etc. Remember, if there is no “big red button” on the screen labeled in a simple word“buy” - this is a bad landing page.
  2. Visitors do not understand what is offered to them here. They are irritated by dozens of details splattered on each other, flashy gifs and continuous Caps Lock. Awkward elements compete for the visitor’s attention, distracting him from the main thing – making a purchase or subscribing.

These tips will help you increase sales of your product:

  1. Our everything– a rectangular red button with a capacious verb in the center. Place it not only at the end, but also at the beginning of the page.
  2. Be clear. Speak directly: what the user must do and what he will get for it.
  3. Remove everything that distracts from the main idea. Incomprehensible graphics, neutral pictures, stupid headings, left buttons, huge banners advertising other people's products.
  4. Convince the visitor with an example of the exclusivity of your product. When praising a product, use more numbers, comparisons. Place a red button next to the belief.
  5. Show specific benefits, that the client will receive from using your offer.

But don't be overly passionate in your desire to intoxicate the client. Excessive pressure and an overabundance of advertising conditions only makes readers feel nauseous.

Tip 3. Use selling headlines

Selling fluorescent lamps? Here's the headline: "Save energy 4 times more efficiently."

Do you invite fatties to the fitness center? Hit the heart: “Who else wants a TV star figure?”

When laying out headings, be sure to use h1 and h2 tags. If possible, include them key phrases– those words and phrases by which clients will find you through a search engine.

Tip 4. Write high-quality selling text

The text is the first priority. Until you have a fully formulated proposal, don’t even think about ordering a landing page design.

For the text to be first-class it is necessary:

  • First- know who the person is who needs your product. Create a portrait of your “ideal buyer.”
  • Second- read books about marketing and sales psychology.
  • Third- be able to involve the client in a conversation. Even if this conversation is actually a monologue. Imagine what questions arise in the interlocutor’s head. Write your answers logically into the text. Write until you tell everything about the product. And don't get hung up on the number of characters.

I noticed how internet marketing gurus like to criticize big landing pages. If you take a closer look at the object of criticism, it will become clear that they condemn tedious and uninformative texts. For some reason, critics avoid interesting and worthwhile long landing pages.

Don't be afraid of large texts if:

  1. The product is complex and unfamiliar. The client will have to chew on every advantage of the product. Provide many examples to prove its benefits.
  2. The product is expensive. To get a response, you will have to use all the superpowers of the landing page - reviews, guarantees, cases, discounts, post-warranty service, gifts.

Statistics

70% visitors won’t even read the halfway point of your tortured landing page. Don't blame yourself. Try to grab the attention of others 30% – that’s not bad either.

Tip 5. Avoid aggressive advertising!!!

How do you like three exclamation point at the end of a sentence? Maybe CAPS LOCK should also be added?

These things are a sign aggressive advertising. A normal person looks capital letters and three exclamations causes panic attacks: “They want to sell me some nonsense,” “This again intrusive adware!”, “I always said that the Internet is a garbage dump.”

And for good copywriters, editors, content managers, this is also a sign of parochialism, unprofessionalism and sometimes, excuse me, idiocy.

I also recommend excluding the following cliches from the text: “flexible system of discounts”, “leader in the field”, “ high quality And low prices", "vast experience", "individual approach". Without regret, delete all crude and unsupported phrases.

This stage is very important for the successful promotion and sale of goods and services.

Let's get straight to the rules:

  1. Readable font – 16 point. I recommend: Georgia, Open Sans, PT Sans, Arial, PT Serif, Clear Sans, Garamond.
  2. Up to 80 characters per line.
  3. Every 3-5 lines – a new paragraph.
  4. Every 2-4 paragraphs – a new subheading. Subheadings should be composed in such a way that the reader, after skimming over them, can easily understand what is being said.
  5. Required: lists, quotes, tables.

Consider which path the visitor’s gaze will follow. When all the elements are in place, a person easily perceives information. And if the client understands your product, there is a chance that he will immediately buy it.

Use visual navigation: arrows, icons, pictures. Attract attention with contrasting shades: highlight the headings in color, use a red (yellow, orange, green) button.

A relevant landing page is a page that meets the user’s expectations.

Another example

If the user clicks on the banner “buy new iPhone with a 10% discount”, then on the landing page there should be an offer specifically to buy this phone and with this particular discount.

Create your own landing page not only for each marketing campaign, but also for each traffic source. For example, clients come from the social network VKontakte - this should be reflected on the website.

90% of buyers think before they buy something. People are afraid of fraud and fear for their safety. Many people do not want anyone to know about their purchase. Fears give rise to objections: “I’m afraid of losing money,” “I don’t believe that the price can be so low.”

Since you cannot personally reassure the client, take care of the answers to their objections in advance. Formulate convincing arguments and insert them into the text.

I'll give you some hints:

  1. 1-2 week money back guarantee."If you don't like the product, we'll refund your entire investment."
  2. Offer to try the product for free.“A 2-week trial period will help you decide.”

Such marketing moves have been and remain relevant when creating landing pages.

Be careful with deficits. Few people now believe in countdown timers. Moreover, when the counter is constantly updated when the landing page is reloaded.

Be smarter. Indicate the quantity of remaining products. Constantly and manually update information. The user must see that the goods are being dismantled.

Make the buyer think so

“Yesterday there were 74 microwaves with a 50% discount, this morning there were 23, and by lunchtime there were only 7 left. We need to take it urgently!”

Tip 11. Convince the user that you are reliable and safe

Place trust elements close to the call to action.

  1. Use social media buttons– tweet feed, likes on Facebook, list of subscribers in a group on VK.
  2. Post reviews with links to people or the company that left them.
  3. Display awards and certificates. Documents should open in full size and easy to read.

Tip 12. No complicated forms to fill out.

The data entry form itself does not cause unpleasant emotions in visitors. The majority of your target audience is ready to interact with you. If necessary, they will write their name, occupation and e-mail.

The difficulties begin when, at the registration stage, users are asked to talk about their lives in more detail. I advise you to postpone the moment of closer acquaintance until later - when the visitor confirms the fact of registration.

Another problem is a complex captcha.

Captcha- a pop-up form in which the user enters a set of characters (numbers and letters in blurry pictures), confirming that he is not a robot.

Everyone is stuck over deciphering symbols, solving puzzles and riddles. Therefore, not everyone passes the test - about 30-40% will close the tab and immediately forget about your offer. Forget about captcha. Leave it to your competitors.

This advice brings the essence of all previous paragraphs. Order a simple Landing page.

The page should be:

  1. Without unnecessary graphics and text
  2. With a proposal to perform only one action: buy one product, subscribe to one newsletter, and so on.
  3. Looks free, spacious and not overloaded

The ideal landing page is a logo, a clear title and a button. If your product allows you to create a one-page website in a minimalist style, use it.

4. What is better: order a landing page from professionals or make a landing page yourself?

The command needed to create a landing page from scratch:

  1. Marketer. Develops a strategy. Forms a proposal. Tests the results. Creates a website prototype.
  2. Copywriter. Writes texts. Creates headers.
  3. Web Designer. Based on the prototype, he makes a layout. Implements special effects.
  4. Front-end developer. Programs and typesets. Tests the landing page display on different devices. Sets up the form feedback, call button, etc.
  5. Directologist, contextual advertising specialist. Analyzes semantic core. Picks up keywords. Sets up contextual advertising.
  6. Manager. Supervises the work. Calculates the payback of the project. Makes key decisions.

The services of six specialists will cost you from 3,000 USD. This is the price for a landing page that will work.

If you plan each stage of work correctly and find in advance good people– the landing page will be ready in 2-3 weeks.

Now let's move on to the second one - "independent" option .

If you are an “ordinary” person, you will most likely fail in programming, design and layout tasks. There is nothing left to do but download the finished one free template or use a paid landing page constructor.

You will have to take on the work of a copywriter, manager, contextual advertising specialist and marketer. Here rough diagram actions:

  1. Come up with an idea. Formulate a proposal - a message to the audience who needs your product or service.
  2. Break your idea down into logical blocks. If you ask a question in the first block, the second or third block should be the answer.
  3. Develop a teaser*– picture or text. Make it catchy and concise.
  4. Work on the main text. Here you will act as a copywriter.
  5. Come up with headlines. It is desirable that they are not heterogeneous and form a story.
  6. Call to action. On your selling website you should have the phrases and words “order now”, “call”, “subscribe”.
  7. Get into design. Choose a suitable landing page template. Edit it to fit the structure you came up with. Look for photographs and illustrations in stocks. Or take a camera and shoot the material yourself.
  8. Launch the landing page. Set up contextual advertising.

Hard? But it's free! True, you will spend a lot of time on this: probably no less than 4-5 weeks.

Let's look at a table of ways to get a ready-made one-page website.

5. Popular landing page designers - TOP 3 best

The popularity of landing pages gave impetus to the emergence of a number of website builders. I will now tell you about several - Russian-language and the most popular.

Constructor 1. “Flexbe” (flexbe.com)

- a very simple and reliable landing page builder. Free version valid for 14 days - enough time to understand whether the designer is convenient and suitable for your business.

Most cheap tariff– 750 rubles per month. This amount includes: one domain, 10 pages, 250 SMS notifications, technical support, your Mailbox and other “goodies” up to free domain in the zone.RU.

The most expensive tariff is 3,000 rubles per month. This is an unlimited number of domains, as many pages as you like, 1,000 SMS notifications, and so on.

The downside is that you won’t be able to create something incredibly cool. A no-frills Flexby tool set.

The advantage is incredible speed. In 10 minutes I created an acceptable one-page website. It looked good on mobile device screens.

Constructor 2. LPgenerator (lpgenerator.ru)

Let's imagine that you have already downloaded the template you like. What do you have hosting and Domain name. What to do next?

Landing page installation instructions

Some simple steps how to install a one-pager:

  1. Go to your hosting provider's website. Go to your account control panel.
  2. Find root folder website (it must be empty). The name of this folder is the domain you purchased in advance.
  3. Click the download button, in the window that appears, select the archive with the template.
  4. When the archive is copied to the domain folder, click the “Unpack” button next to it.
  5. Wait 20 seconds for the operation to complete. Refresh the page.
  6. Landing page installed!

To edit the landing page, go to the root folder of your domain and search for required file. Change text, pictures, insert videos. You can learn this: read a couple of articles on the topic - and go ahead, make money.

7. Real examples of working landing pages

About 15-20 years ago, landing pages were created for impulse purchases. In the old days, people were still influenced by acidic colors, crazy GIFs and other rubbish. Now we have become more discerning: we pass by empty promises, we trust a calm tone and convincing evidence.

“Those” days have passed, but there are still people who believe that a landing page should be “screaming.” I created this section to convince them otherwise. Here are examples of landing pages. Let's look at their pros and cons and understand why they work.

Example 1. Master Climate - a company for the installation and sale of climate control equipment

www.masterclimat.pro - we made this site with a friend when we were still studying.

The site has clear structure, nice design in the “ventilation and air conditioning” style. Also implemented on this landing page Adaptive layout, that is, the site adapts to any screen size, including mobile devices.

Example 2. Alfa-Bank vacancies

www.job.alfabank.ru - we scroll through the site and see how a young man’s career starts at Alfa-Bank. After some time, having looked at the tempting visualization, site visitors finally see the letters. The page contains decent text – its quality is no worse than an animated picture.

A description of new vacancies is posted right on the surface, and an opportunities section is published. For applicants - a small and very simple form.

Action button: at the top there is a small and barely noticeable “send resume” button - this is a minus; at the very bottom of the page there is a bright link “view vacancies” - this is a plus.

Globally, you can make money on landing pages in three ways:

  1. Creating landing pages to order, that is, being a web studio, designer or manager of the entire project, having found the right team.
  2. Using one-page sites as intended, that is, sell goods and services through them.
  3. Doing lead generation. Leads - contacts of potential clients. These are “warm” applications that can be sold to target companies. For example, you can create a landing page “Sliding wardrobes in Samara”, drive traffic to it and sell the generated applications to the companies that manufacture these cabinets.

Which method to choose is up to you to decide. In the first case, you will receive money from clients who need the sites themselves, and in the second, the money that landing pages will bring from sales to end consumers.

9. Conclusion

The truth is, people are tired of landing pages. They are tired of the same tricks - countdown timers, crazy discounts, " unique offers", static reviews that have not changed for 2-3 years.

To prevent visitors from closing your landing page, make it unconventional. No, you can use templates, but fill them out wisely. Don't lie, don't chase fleeting benefits. Think about the client and his needs.

Let's summarize:

  1. Landing- This great tool to attract new subscribers and buyers.
  2. Don't rely only on the landing page. To communicate with your audience, develop other areas - blog, main website, groups on social networks.
  3. You will always have time to order a landing page. So try to do it yourself first. They will help you with this ready-made templates and designers. All that remains for you is development marketing strategy, writing text, setting up contextual advertising.

At the end of the article, there is a video on the topic of making the perfect landing page:

I wish you good luck in business, launch your landing page and increase your sales!

The design of this page is unique, completely imbued with the brand's personality and is not similar to others.

The peculiarity of this design is that all the elements are visible, but at the same time very neatly arranged. The simple but beautiful slideshow also attracts attention.

Simple but nice design. The advantage is that you can log into the site via Facebook without wasting time on registration.

An excellent example of demonstrating the company's products. Every month the company updates the list of products shown on the page.

Understanding what is being sold on the site is not a problem thanks to well-structured content, beautiful slides and large font price tags.

Most successful pages, dedicated to the sale of goods, necessarily contain clear and easy-to-understand examples of products.

The key to this design is simplicity. A simple menu and a bright slider go together perfectly.

The page successfully displays different sections. For more detailed information Just click on the image you like.

The design is not overloaded unnecessary elements, you can immediately see all the characteristics and prices of the product.

Entertainment sites

Simple and tasteful. The purpose of the page is immediately clear: watching a documentary video.

The page design is very well thought out, it captivates and literally hypnotizes. Great combination of colors and shapes.

This site is above all praise. Brilliantly thought out design and abundance interactive elements will not leave anyone indifferent.

This Harry Potter franchise page is designed using colors, phrases, and names familiar to fans.

This page not only looks beautiful, it is also very functional: many interactive elements, integration with Google Maps, use of tabs.

Uncrate, even after the redesign, does not change its tradition of arranging all sections of the site in a convenient top navigation menu.

This site shows the power graphic design and web development. It’s better to go to it and see for yourself.

An excellent example of a “tiled” design that allows you to stylishly arrange a large number of blocks with content.

The visuals of this site are stunning. Vivid images instantly capture the attention of users.

Jay-Z sure knows how to have fun. On his site, articles, images and other content are presented in the form of interactive tiles.

This design uses natural shades that go well with the main issues raised on the site.

Portfolio landing pages

On this page, the dominant role is again given to images that literally come to life when you hover the mouse.

This example has a very interesting color combination. Moreover, all elements on the page use the same background structure, wood-like.

The “old school” style is used very well here, the design of each element is thought out to the smallest detail and is unique. Thanks to endless scrolling on this site, you can enjoy such beauty for a long time.

A clear and thoughtful design helps the page most effectively convey the main information to visitors. Color scheme matches the brand and shows the designer’s style in action.

The page is an excellent presentation. Each banner is dedicated to a separate project.

An example of an unusual tile design.

Typography plays a major role on this page. Using different fonts helps in conveying ideas.

The design is laconic and concise. On the page we can see everything we need: a portfolio and links to other sections.

Icons and nothing more. Good example minimalist design.

The portfolio page displays the most important thing - examples of work.

Retail

The page contains many user photos, which you can easily scroll through using scrolling and hovering.

Large, bright photographs of the company's products make you want to drink a can of cold beer.

Nothing distracts the visitor from contemplating the most beautiful watch.

The highlight of this site is the slideshow at the top of the page, which showcases mouth-watering culinary delights.

The font and graphics combine perfectly, creating a unified perception of the site. There are only three menu items, and they are impossible to miss.

Elegant style, high quality images, excellent presentation. Nothing distracts from the main elements.

Toyota has created a Pinterest-style site for Camry lovers. Here you can find many photographs, articles, statistics.

Despite the fact that this page fits into one screen in height, there are many interesting interactive elements and unusual details on it.

The page design fully reflects the brand's style: colors, fonts, pictures are immediately associated with this company.

The design is made in calm, light colors; this color scheme is ideal for the product being offered.

This site is like a book that captures your attention with its unusual plot and illustrations.

The floating red button in the middle of the screen does its job: you really want to click on it.